My DYT Journey

Update time!

So, I follow Carol Tuttle on Facebook and watch all of her live feeds whenever possible.

If you’ve been reading my posts about my DYT experience, you know that I have gone through much confusion trying to see my true self. I have gone back and forth with every type, seeing little bits of them all here and there and seeing something new in myself that would change my perspective.

It wasn’t really until last night when Carol posted a video “Speed Typing” some followers who submitted pictures of themselves that something clicked with me. Per usual, Carol set the scene by disclaiming that those who were struggling seeing their type could actually be struggling with a tendency to avoid uncomfortable emotions, not willing to take control of their lives out of fear, or simply afraid to commit to one type, which could result from many other issues.

Then she went on to type about 30 people, most of them ending up as type 1’s, and Carol explained that type 1’s have a tendency to change their minds about which type they can be because they see all of the types within themselves, and in regards to facial features, they can see multiple type features which leads to them changing their minds about which type they are!

4-Types-of-Carol1(via Google)

It was as if Carol was explaining my tendencies to myself, especially when she mentioned Marcy’s DYT experience as a Type 1 Beauty Expert. Even then, after all of this confirmation, I still waver and think, “Well maybe I’m a type 2 because my eyes do this…”, or “Maybe I’m a type 4 because I have really pale/porcelain skin…”. Whatever it may be, I seem to be expressing type 1 even in my tendency to not commit to being a type 1!

After watching this video and my eyes opening to this possibility, I see type 1 tendencies all around me! In my decor (bright and animated!), in my room (which is very messy!), in the colors I gravitate to (mostly pink and light blue!), my iPhone case which i decorated in light pink, blue, and purple gems with sparkly stars, my varying hobbies (painting, music, movies, jewelry, fashion, beauty, reading, etc.), my inability to choose a career because there are too many options I’d like to pursue, and of course, my undying love for pug dogs which seem pretty type 1 to me!

I hadn’t considered being a type 1 before because I struggle with anxiety, including social anxiety, which makes me feel like I can’t express myself to others and therefore not “social” or “life of the party”/”outgoing” enough. I’ve come to realize that I am that way on the inside once I let go of my fears, simply relax and be myself. When it comes to my secondary, who even knows! Possibly a 2, or 4, or even 3, although I don’t see myself as that high of energy!

DSC_0034

So, if you’re a fan of DYT and aren’t following Carol on Facebook, I would highly recommend it because Carol provides lots of help and tips through her page. That’s coming from someone who’s read two of her books multiple times, watched her YouTube videos repeatedly, bought the DYT course and exhausted every other option possible!

Let me know what you think, and tell me about your journey with DYT!

Or maybe I’m a type…..

~Alexzandra, CIC

 

Leave a Reply

