Dressing Your Truth

Hello readers!

I discovered Dressing Your Truth by Carol Tuttle back in November. I have been HOOKED since then, trying to figure out my type and typing everyone else I know!

Carol's book Discover Your Personal Beauty Profile

Carol’s book Discover Your Personal Beauty Profile

The basic premise is this: there are four main components found in life on earth. These four are oxygen, water, hydrogen, and carbon. Everyone has all four of these elements in them, and each have their own energy associated with it. Oxygen has a light, airy energy, water has a soft, calming energy, hydrogen has a hot, dynamic energy, and carbon has a solid and still energy.

In turn, we all express these elements to some degree, but lead predominantly with one energy type.

So, if you lead with oxygen/air, you are a “Type 1” person: bright, light, and animated.

If you lead with water, you are a “Type 2” person: peaceful, calming, emotional.

If you lead with hydrogen/fire, you are a “Type 3” person: active, dynamic, reactive.

If you lead with carbon/earth, you are a “Type 4” person: bold, still, and deep.

When I first discovered this, I thought I was a type 4 because that seemed the closest to my personality, however, once I tried to dress in a type 4 manner, bold clear colors and makeup, I felt that it didn’t look very good on me.

I then tried to find which one I second-closely resemble, and am at a frustrating loss. I could see traces of types 1, 2, and 3 equally distributed. I’ve even asked friends and family, only to find more confusion since they feel that I’m a pretty equal mix of all of them.

So, where I’m at right now is thinking that I should go back with my first gut instinct and trust it. I’m dressing as type 4 and seeing how I feel and look. I’ve been feeling great, I think I just lack the confidence to see that the type 4 is the best look on me. How frustrating!

Below I’ve attached images of me as all the types, since I have tested them all at some point in my discovery! Let me know what you think!

Type 1

Type 1

Type 2

Type 2

Type 3

Type 3

Type 4

Type 4

Try it out yourself! Carol Tuttle’s Energy Profiling Course is here: https://my.liveyourtruth.com/freecourse/

Her YouTube channel is here: https://www.youtube.com/user/CarolTuttleVideos

Carol Tuttle also has books on the subject which I highly recommend since the material is more in-depth and the rest are meant to be just “study tools”. Those can be purchased at amazon or through Carol’s website.

Watch the videos, sign up for the free course, and let me know what type you are!!

Thanks for reading~

2 thoughts on “Dressing Your Truth

Leave a Reply

